Invited Speakers

Jarosław Byrka – an assistant professor at the Institute of Informatics of the University of Wrocław, interested in discrete optimization, network design and location and covering problems. His paper “An Improved LP-based Approximation for Steiner Tree” was selected as the best paper of STOC 2010. Jarosław Byrka is the winner of 2010 Lipski Prize.

Artur Czumaj – a professor at the Department of Computer Science of the University of Warwick, the director of the Centre for Discrete Mathematics and its Applications (DIMAP). Interested in randomized algorithms and their probabilistic analysis, graph algorithms, computational geometry, algorithmic game theory and discrete mathematics. He was recognized as EATCS fellow in 2015.

Helger Lipmaa – a lead research fellow (equivalent to a research professor position) at the Institute of Computer Science in the University of Tartu, Estonia. He is doing research in cryptography, mostly in the design of efficient cryptographic protocols.

Josef Pieprzyk – a Professor and the Information Security Discipline leader at School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia. His research interests cover Cryptography and Information Security.

Michał Pilipczuk – an assistant professor at the Institute of Informatics, Faculty of Mathematics, Informatics and Mechanics of the University of Warsaw interested in parameterized complexity, kernelization, and moderately exponential-time algorithms for NP-hard problems. The winner of 2015 Lipski Prize.